CONDIAPURE® Disinfection of Water Systems

Chlorine-free disinfection plays an ever more important role for industrial and private applications. Using the CONDIAPURE® technology ozone is produced directly from the water. A technology with many advantages.

A few examples are: ultrapure water (for pharmaceutical, cosmetic and medical applications), rinsing/cleaning baths (optical parts, printed circuit boards and in the automotive industry), tap water supply or luxury swimming pools.

The processes which have been used for disinfection so far are UV light and ozonisation.

The CONDIAPURE® technology is based on diamond electrodes which produce hydroxyl radicals and ozone as strong oxidants directly by water electrolysis. This special EAOP® process provides the following advantages:

  • high disinfection rate with low energy consumption, 20 – 100 Wh/m³ depending on the concentration of organic contaminants in the water
  • no additional chemicals needed
  • can either be used as a firewall or for volume disinfection
  • easy setup allows for low maintenance effort and easy adaptations to meet customer´s needs

CONDIAPURE®-Desinfektion von Wassersystemen

Chlorfreie Desinfektion spielt eine immer stärkere Rolle für industrielle und private Anwendungen. Mit der CONDIAPURE®-Technologie wird Ozon direkt aus dem Wasser erzeugt. Eine Technik mit vielen Vorteilen.

Einige Beispiele sind: Ultra-Reinstwasser (für pharmazeutische, kosmetische und medizinische Anwendungen), Reinigungsbäder (optische Komponenten, Elektronikschaltungen, Automobilindustrie), Leitungswasserversorgung und luxuriöse Pools.

Die Prozesse, die hier für die Desinfektion bisher genutzt werden, sind z.B. UV-Licht oder Ozonisation.

Die CONDIAPURE®-Technologie basiert auf Diamantelektroden, die als starke Oxidationsmittel Hydroxylradikale und Ozon direkt aus dem Wasser erzeugen. Dieser spezielle EAOP®-Prozess bietet die folgenden Vorteile:

  • Hohe Desinfektionsrate bei niedrigem Energieverbrauch, 20 – 100 Wh/m³ abhängig von der Konzentration organischer Verunreinigungen im Wasser
  • Keine zusätzlichen Chemikalien notwendig
  • Kann als Firewall oder als Volumendesinfektion eingesetzt werden
  • Einfacher Aufbau gewährleistet geringen Wartungsaufwand und leichte Anpassung an die Kundenbedürfnisse